It was announced this afternoon that Leeds Rhinos have parted ways with their head coach Rohan Smith by mutual consent.

His departure comes after a poor run of form for the Rhinos, culminating in a defeat at the hands of Hull FC last weekend.

Assistant coaches Chev Walker and Scott Grix will take over coaching of the team as new director of rugby Ian Blease faces the task of searching for a new head coach to kick off his time at the Rhinos in a potential baptism of fire.

Written by Nathan Major-Kershaw (Site editor & Hull KR fan)

Leave a comment

Quote of the week

"People ask me what I do in the winter when there's no baseball. I'll tell you what I do. I stare out the window and wait for spring."

~ Rogers Hornsby

Designed with WordPress

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started